List of Accredited Private Universities in Nigeria [Updated]

Hey readers, today we present to you a complete list of accredited Private Universities in Nigeria. (We will keep on updating this list when new universities are created.)

There are so many illegal universities operating in Nigeria claiming to have been fully accredited by the Government of Nigeria but are not. So before you make up your mind to apply for any private university in Nigeria. We advice you make a careful research to ensure it is legally approved by the Nigeria government.

Below is an up t0 date complete list of accredited private universities in Nigeria obtained from the National Universities Commission (NUC) . Any private university in Nigeria that is not listed here is not recognized by the Nigeria government. As of date, the NUC listing indicates there are currently 79 Private Universities in Nigeria.

See also:

  1. List of Federal Universities in Nigeria (NUC Accredited)
  2. List of State Universities in Nigeria [Updated]
Private Universities in Nigeria
1Achievers University, Owo2007
2Adeleke University, Ede2011
3Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti - Ekiti State2009
4African University of Science & Technology, Abuja2007
5Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan2005
6Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin2005
7Al-Qalam University, Katsina2005
8American University of Nigeria, Yola2003
9Augustine University2015
10Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo1999
11Baze University2011
12Bells University of Technology, Otta2005
13Benson Idahosa University, Benin City2002
14Bingham University, New Karu2005
15Bowen University, Iwo2001
16Caleb University, Lagos2007
17Caritas University, Enugu2005
18Chrisland University2015
19Covenant University Ota2002
20Crawford University Igbesa2005
21Crescent University2005
22Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo2015
23Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin2012
24Evangel University, Akaeze2012
25Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo2007
26Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike - Enugu State2009
27Gregory University, Uturu2012
28Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun2015
29Hezekiah University, Umudi2015
30Igbinedion University Okada1999
31Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji2006
32Kings University, Ode Omu2015
33Kwararafa University, Wukari2005
34Landmark University, Omu-Aran.2011
35Lead City University, Ibadan2005
36Madonna University, Okija1999
37Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo2012
38Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University2015
39Mountain Top University2015
40Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja2009
41Novena University, Ogume2005
42Obong University, Obong Ntak2007
43Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu - Osun State2009
44Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos2002
45Paul University, Awka - Anambra State2009
46Redeemer's University, Ede2005
47Renaissance University, Enugu2005
48Rhema University, Obeama-Asa - Rivers State2009
49Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom2015
50Salem University, Lokoja2007
51Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa.2011
52Southwestern University, Oku Owa2012
53Summit University2015
54Tansian University, Umunya2007
55University of Mkar, Mkar2005
56Veritas University, Abuja2007
57Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa - Edo State2009
58Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo2007
59Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State2007
60Christopher University Mowe2015
61Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State2016
62Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State2016
63Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State2016
64Legacy University, Okija Anambra State2016
65Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State2016
66Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State2016
67Coal City University Enugu State2016
68Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State2017
69Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State2017
70Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State2017
71Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo2017
72PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt2017
73Atiba University Oyo2017
74Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos2017
75Skyline University, Kano2018
76Greenfield University, Kaduna2019
77Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State2019
78Trinity University Ogun State2019
79Westland University Iwo, Osun State2019

Please note: The National Universities Commission (NUC) is the major accreditation and regulatory body that enforces uniform standard and sets admissions capacity of every university in Nigeria

See Also:

Leave a Comment